Alpena Alcona Area Credit Union

Our Mission Statement

The Mission of AAACU is to serve our members financial needs by providing progressive, quality services delivered with integrity and commitment.

Who We Are

AAACU was originally chartered November 30, 1953, as the Alpena Governmental Employees Credit Union. In November 1975, the Credit Union merged with Alcona Governmental Employees Credit Union. In 1983, our Credit Union officials approved another merger – this time with Shoreline Community Credit Union in Ossineke. In 1984, the name was changed to Alpena Alcona Area Credit Union. A branch office was opened in Atlanta in 2002. This allowed us to offer our services to Montmorency County. In June 2008 a partnership was formed with Iosco Community Credit Union. This merger allowed us to expand our financial services to the communities of Oscoda and Tawas City.

We offer the most complete and comprehensive financial service around. Our membership consists of employees of our Select Employer Groups (SEG’s) and their families. AAACU has long term, dedicated employees who truly care about member service. We take pride in serving our members.AAACU

To find out more about the products and service offered at AAACU visit our website at or visit an office location near you.